//
you're reading...
inspirational

When you get to a bend In your life…….

bendinSometimes I wish life was as simple as I was told that everything would be as it should, that light should come up every time you pull it’s switch. But throughout times I discovered that all we know is that we are on a journey, every other stuff can never be predicted. I sit and watch what happens when a car gets to a bend, if they must get to where they want to, they must make a turn because it is just a bend and not the end of the road. A few month ago I found myself at a place I knew I was not going to be able to blog, that I will miss my fellow bloggers and their lovely blog and they too will miss me, it was killing me on the inside but I had no choice, I had reach a bend, so I had to make a turn because when you get to a bend in life you just have to make a turn………but am back and I miss you all…
But whenever you get to a bend in life don’t be afraid to make that turn, you might not see what’s ahead of you or what is coming in front, just turn and keep turning no matter how long it takes. Truth is if we can see our destination from our location then we are actually going nowhere but taking a stroll and if your journey in life is one that is straight where you never had to turn either to the left or right, where you saw everything ahead of you and there was absolute no time that you were afraid of something ahead of you then you are at a wrong blog, reading the wrong post, so my advice is just make a turn………

About itycharles

There is so much to tell about me but unfortunately i know just little about myself because everyday i keep discovering who i am and who i am not hence i wake up in the morning ready to be who ever i am.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “When you get to a bend In your life…….

  1. I really like your written words here Charles! Very true, all of them!

    Posted by Penny L Howe | September 24, 2013, 12:16 am
  2. I agree. Things can change at any time–and sometimes they change back.

    Posted by The Writing Waters Blog | September 24, 2013, 1:49 am
  3. I agree. Life just doesnt go the expected all the time. If it did life would be boring to say the least. If it is always a negative turn it is boring but positives , whoaa there are much more in those to encounter. They never go the same way. Negatives always go down. Positives can turn us right, left, down, up, around, sideways, backways, frontways. always an adventure. That builds strength and character bringing experience with it.

    Posted by mkesling63 | September 24, 2013, 2:19 am
  4. Missed you in my email inbox! I hope all things are going a little better and I did miss your thoughts, too! Know that you will be giving us more helpful true to life advice and we will listen eagerly and waiting.

    Posted by reocochran | September 29, 2013, 8:21 pm

Leave a Reply

