//
you're reading...
blogg

NOW THAT YOU HAVE FOUND IT

hannnThe second definition of life should be problem because on one hand everything in life is a problem but for every problem there is a solution which is on the other hand. So the greatest problem of a man is not the problem itself but finding its solution. It is a fact that man was born into problem, which is why he spends all his days, time and energy searching for solution. Despite this, we all intend to leave an inheritance for our children but no matter the wealth you will amass for them or the posterity you leave for them they will still have problems that will warrant them search for solutions. Problem to some people is obstacle or setback, but I think the biggest problem of man, is his needs, desires and wants. As it is popularly said “just as our faces are different, so are our needs” therefore the most important need of a man is his personal needs, so never expect a man to put your own needs above his. A man’s needs is as old as his age because right before birth he needed a womb to be conceived in and right after death he will also need a grave to be buried in. Therefore any man you see on earth, black or white, old or young, poor or rich is looking for something. In other words, everyman is searching for his heart desires. Be he a doctor, a pastor, a teacher, a lawyer, name them. So any man that comes close to you is not that generous, there is something he wants from you or he hopes to get through you. Hence, don’t allow the smiles on people’s faces to deceive you; it is only their intentions that convince us.
What is that thing you have been searching for? That door you have been knocking at? And that thing you have been asking for? Of a truth there are no restrictions in our minds as to what we need, how we need it and when we need it but for everything in life there is a purpose, because without its purpose, it has no significant. The big question now is why what you are looking for or asking for, is it because it’s a need? Truth is, your need will be granted but what are you going to do with it? this write up was born while I sat in a bus heading to work on a Christmas holiday listening to a verse of a song on the radio “now that we found love what are we going to do with it” I couldn’t stop pondering over so many people who found what they were looking for and that was the end. Some found love, others found freedom, money and power but they had never thought of what happens next. So when you will finally get married, make a million bucks, win that election, get that job and have found what you were searching for, what are you going to do with it? Or maybe you had married, had made money, already in power, had that job and had found what you were searching for, may I humbly ask, WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH IT?

About itycharles

There is so much to tell about me but unfortunately i know just little about myself because everyday i keep discovering who i am and who i am not hence i wake up in the morning ready to be who ever i am.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “NOW THAT YOU HAVE FOUND IT

  1. Women think the same way that have any strength to them. A mans fault may be that a woman is cliched into the majority weak. As far as me gaining I do exactlly what I plan to do and when I am, done I move on to another thing. Can’t imagine anybody going higher and not knowing what they are going to do with it all. That is a fortune thrown away. I know I support a very active social personal life.

    Posted by mkesling63 | August 6, 2013, 7:53 am
  2. I am not sure but I would say it is too bad that we face so many problems. No matter how intelligent someone is, seems that it is always something challenging us, either beliefs or our daily lives. I am hoping that I will reach some of my goals, I have been there, then had them fall away due to unforeseen circumstances, outside of my controll. I still apply, work hard and try to re-achieve what I had in my thirties and forties…Thanks for your sharing in this post.

    Posted by reocochran | August 11, 2013, 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

