//
you're reading...
religion

AFTER ALL THESE YEARS……

krossI went out to pick up some stuff at a nearby grocery shop after I had returned from church that evening, on my way I sighted two dogs that belonged to one of the neighbours, sleeping just by the road. I must confess I wasn’t good with dogs so I tip toed quietly until I thought I was safe, fortunately for me I was wrong because I heard some movement behind and behold as I turned around two feet away from the spot I stood were two furious dog heading towards me. At this point running was not an option and I couldn’t think of any magic I could perform. But what came out of my lips was “ the blood of Jesus Christ “ before now I have heard so many teachings, sermons and testimonies about the blood of Jesus Christ but that night I saw it shut the mouth of two furious dogs because they immediately returned to their initial spot. I was shocked to my marrow, frighten, shaking and everything you can imagine, still standing where I was I imagined what would have happened to me if something never happened. All through that night, what ran through my mind was that after all these years the blood of Jesus still had miraculous power.
I live in a society where believers uses the weapons that God gives to them in vain, like a soldier pulling his trigger without purpose. Imagine someone exclaiming the name Jesus because she saw a friend she hadn’t seen for a long time. If I had one way or the other been abusing that blood, that night I would have been stranded like a soldier with a gun but without bullets because at times the situation needs you to pull the trigger. So to believers, Christians and children of God, the blood of Jesus is still healing, still delivering, still washes, still cleanses, still restoring, still redeeming, still protecting and still speaking on our behalf. Thus live with this consciousness that the blood of Jesus Christ still have miraculous power.

About itycharles

There is so much to tell about me but unfortunately i know just little about myself because everyday i keep discovering who i am and who i am not hence i wake up in the morning ready to be who ever i am.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “AFTER ALL THESE YEARS……

  1. So many people have given examples of His Love and His Spirit, but you were able to call up the blood of Jesus Christ and now, you will be able to really believe! Really trust. So glad this happened and you shared it with us all!

    Posted by reocochran | June 7, 2013, 12:04 pm
  2. I nominated you for the Sunshine Award and your post with its http:// is now on my list of 10 posts that inspire or spread sunshine to others.

    Posted by reocochran | June 10, 2013, 2:11 am
  3. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Posted by fgassette | June 25, 2013, 12:30 am

Leave a Reply

