//
you're reading...
blogg

PRAYER

th_031

what is prayer?
Have you prayed today?
Why do you pray at all?
who do you pray to?
when do you pray?
how do you pray?
who should pray?
and who should not pray? For every prayer you prayed there is an answer.
th_052

A man was asked In a movie “do you ever pray” he replied “its been a long time and no one answered so I stopped” Prayer is not a formality, nor is it compulsory, its just part of living.
th_009We only pray to God and don’t pray because we can, want to or like to but we pray because we have to, so just as a day does not pass without us talking to someone we should talk to Him as many times as possible in a day.
th_035

Prayer has no hard and fast rule, where ever you are is the best place to pray and when ever it is, is the best time to pray because it is about pouring your heart to your God. God is ever listening to answer the prayers we say from our heart.

th_003

No one is too big, small, weak, rich,wise, strong, beautiful, old, young to pray and no condition is too bad, worst, ugly, big, small or hopeless to take it to God in prayer.
th_044

Some folks actually say there is no God, but I wonder who they turn to when the going gets tough, when all hell is breaking loose, when they need answers to life, when their sun refuse to shine and who helps them make it through the night because at such moment even a king or your best friend can’t proffer solution to your needs.
th_075

So many people have preach, others have teach about prayers but I am here to tell you that God still answers the silence prayers of our heart.

About itycharles

There is so much to tell about me but unfortunately i know just little about myself because everyday i keep discovering who i am and who i am not hence i wake up in the morning ready to be who ever i am.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “PRAYER

  1. When I am dreaming, I am praying.

    Posted by mkesling63 | May 26, 2013, 5:31 am
  2. Brother, you are beginning to know me and one thing I am about as a lifestyle, is prayer. I do a lot of teaching on prayer almost as much as I do on love; why? Because prayer, true prayer that is accomplished in “spirit and truth” as the Apostle Paul speaks about (when talking about truly KNOWING God) is INTIMATE! It is an intimacy with our Heavenly Father and Creator that is so far above the natural, a person has to “think outside the box” to comprehend and even then our comprehension is limited. BUT—
    It is that very intimacy that our Father Created us for! Jesus said it truly when He stated that He wants us to be One with Him as He is with the Father!!!
    Brother, there is a reason, beyond any doubt in my mind, why the Holy Spirit led me to your blog; it is the sensitivity to the Spirit and you sum up prayer better than I could have done with ALL of my teaching when you said this, “So many people have preach, others have teach about prayers but I am here to tell you that God still answers the silence prayers of our heart.”
    I am not a proud man as I have learned a long time ago that there isn’t a day go by that I can’t LEARN something from my brothers and sisters, BECAUSE it is the Holy Spirit within them that also speaks to the spirit within me!
    God bless you continually, my new found friend!!!

    Posted by Pastor Roland Ledoux | May 26, 2013, 7:50 pm
  3. Reblogged this on Oasis Bible Ministry and commented:
    This is a post from one of my new found friends, a Brother in Christ with a sensitivity to the Holy Spirit that constantly astounds me! Please visit his site for so much more inspiration than you can imagine! — Pastor Roland

    Posted by Pastor Roland Ledoux | May 26, 2013, 7:52 pm
  4. Hey Brother, sent you an email, hope you got it. Sent it to your Yahoo address. God Bless!!

    Posted by Pastor Roland Ledoux | May 29, 2013, 5:18 pm
  5. Welcome! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life’s events as seen through the lens of my camera.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Posted by fgassette | June 3, 2013, 1:59 am
  6. Very nice post, I had not read this one before! I do believe in God, Jesus as the Son of God, and the Holy Spirit, I love to daily talk to God, not really a prayer at times, a conversation. I am grateful for all the gifts and talents He has given me. The challenges have sometimes been harder to accept, but again, could have been much worse! Thank you for the personal stories you have added to my posts.

    Posted by reocochran | June 12, 2013, 10:44 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Prayer | Oasis Bible Ministry Blog - May 26, 2013

Leave a Reply

