//
you're reading...
blogg

TO THE GREATEST WOMAN ON EARTH………

pregnantFor nine months she carried them in her womb; she couldn’t do what she used to do, eat what she used to eat or go where she used to go.
black mum and childAfter birth she now carries them in her hands; she becomes a friend, a nurse, a teacher and everything she can be, she can’t eat if they have not eaten nor sleep if they have not slept.
mamaAnd when they are grown and are now on their own she never forget about them but carries them on her mind; praying that it should be well with them and that they become responsible men and women in the society.
The truth is that all through these, she is never tired of being there for them or gives up on any of them. However,I have seen so many women on earth but a mother is the greatest of them all. HAPPY MOTHERS DAY! First of all to my mum and to every other mum in the world.

About itycharles

There is so much to tell about me but unfortunately i know just little about myself because everyday i keep discovering who i am and who i am not hence i wake up in the morning ready to be who ever i am.

Discussion

22 thoughts on “TO THE GREATEST WOMAN ON EARTH………

  1. A beautiful warm and loving tribute. 🙂

    Posted by Elizabeth Melton Parsons | May 13, 2013, 10:43 am
  2. Beautiful and true words! Thanks for sharing. Being a mom and having a wonderful mom are the greatest gifts I have ever had. 🙂

    Posted by Nadyess | May 13, 2013, 8:47 pm
  3. God bless all mothers of the world. This is my gift to you all…http://justmikemon.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/mothers-day-reflections/

    Posted by Michael | May 14, 2013, 10:55 am
  4. Even though there may be a few people (men particularly) that think receiving awards is silly, I nominated you for the Wonderful Team Member Award. You can check out the post with that name and see what you think! Anyway, congrats and hopefully you may get a few of my readers coming to check your blog out!

    Posted by reocochran | May 15, 2013, 1:12 am
  5. You just reminded me my friend of an article I have filed somewhere called “Application to be a Mom”
    I’m going to have to find it and blog it, cause it is right along these lines! I love it, my brother. You have a heart that shines bright AND loud!! God Bless you greatly!

    Posted by Pastor Roland Ledoux | May 17, 2013, 10:09 am
  6. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Posted by Ajaytao2010 | May 26, 2013, 4:16 am
  7. I have two beautiful kids. Thanks to God almighty and my wifey. Thanks to my mum too, who I am sure is in heaven now. God bless all mothers….for the pregnancies that brought joy; for the stomach insurance policies, for the home care and for being there for our kids when we go “hunting”…. thumbs up for you all 🙂

    Posted by Michael | June 4, 2013, 3:10 pm
  8. Your Mother must be so proud of her children! What a lovely war to honor her, with words from the heart and a life well lived…

    Posted by Theresa | June 24, 2013, 12:46 pm
  9. Hi Charles, you’ve been nominated for the dragon’s loyalty award. So please visit my site for the details. Congrats.

    Posted by joseyphina | July 29, 2013, 4:31 pm
  10. obviously like your website however you need
    to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome
    to inform the reality on the other hand I’ll surely come again again.

    Posted by blogs sites | August 28, 2014, 11:33 am
  11. Heya! I understand this is somewhat off-topic however I had
    to ask. Does operating a well-established website
    like yours require a lot of work? I am completely new to operating a blog however I do write in my
    journal every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for
    brand new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

    Posted by phone answering projects | September 23, 2014, 12:35 am
  12. SoOoo beautiful!!!

    Posted by Soraya Rosaria | December 4, 2014, 11:21 pm
  13. So lovely, mothers are to be respected and be proud of……

    Posted by uby john | January 26, 2015, 3:20 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Application to be a Mom | Oasis Bible Ministry Blog - May 17, 2013

Leave a Reply

