//
you're reading...
blogg

IT IS IN YOUR HANDS

kkMany years ago, I can still remember vividly, my childhood dream. Whenever I was asked, my replied was always “I will be an engineer”. But when time came for me to begin my journey into the world of engineering, I was told I didn’t have what it takes to pursue my dream. So I had to dream again, I switch to plan ‘B’. I made it through with plan ‘B’ but there was a ‘but’, although I still had to choose but it was from the option I was given not from the liberty of my mind. I actually made my choice but I was given something different without any explanations as to why. The fact is, it was out of my control but of a truth it was still left for me to decide either to accept or reject the offer.
No matter what happens to you in life, how you respond, react or deal with it, is the most important part of it because an event is not complete until there is a counter event that is when you react or respond to it. So don’t worry much about what happened, it was really about you. I know it is not easy when you are knocked down in life or when you lost, either someone or something. In order words when something tragic happens to us you are not in a hurry to get pass it. Thus it’s easy to encourage, inspire and motivate when you are not the victim but when the weight is on you, all you wish is to see your end. In life we don’t have much option in the face of any situation, sometimes we have to choose between something bad and something worst. But when it happens, that life knocks you down or takes you down. First, you have to accept that it has happen because it will define and detect your next move but then do everything to get back on your feet.
The worst thing in life is not heartbreak, defeat, mistake, error, betrayal, abuse, unfaithfulness name them. But what happens after or how we respond to them irrespective of whether you were at fault or the one being faulted, because so many have actually concluded their life when they needed to begin another sentence, paragraph, chapter or another book of their life after what happened. The truth is that life will sometimes put us in tight corners or situations but the good thing is that it does not keep us there. So when you find a man who has not moved pass what happened, his problem is not what happened but that he has made his choice to stick around it. No man not even you can change what happened or must happen but what will happen next is left for us to decide. So it is actually nobody’s fault but yours if you never get pass that heartbreak, betrayal, distrust, fault or misleading and get back on your feet.

About itycharles

There is so much to tell about me but unfortunately i know just little about myself because everyday i keep discovering who i am and who i am not hence i wake up in the morning ready to be who ever i am.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “IT IS IN YOUR HANDS

  1. I understand your proposition saying the worst things in life aren’t….but you must agree they are devastating. I realize your focus is what do you do after you have come through the devastation. Yes, we need to rise to the occasion and move forward….I think you are thinking well but need to pause more on the hurts and then, give your message! Thanks for checking my blog out and I will follow you to see where you lead us.

    Posted by reocochran | March 31, 2013, 8:04 pm
  2. Thanks for liking and following my blog. My very best wishes to you…will be following you.

    Posted by billyraychitwood1 | April 11, 2013, 3:56 pm

Leave a Reply

