//
you're reading...
article

DOWN BUT NOT OUT

I love football. And I know am not alone on this one, even though I can’t play it the way I love it. All over the world people celebrated it with so much passion, and it has become one of the most watch events in the world. There are so many things about football; the celebrations when your team is victorious, the heartache when they lose, the tension when it’s a tough match and the confidence when it’s an easy one. But there is something else I closely observed about the players on the pitch, where do they take the courage to get out there and play to their full capacity even when they have conceded goals? What kind of believe system do they have to turn a game to their favour?
I am a Barcelona fan and I must confess that what happen today 12/o3/2013 with AC Milan was a big lesson to me. I doubted that possibility of them making it thru even when Messi scored the second and Villa the third goal. I was still not sure they have made it thru on till the fourth goal. Then it dawn on me that
1. It is not over even when your back is down.
2. You still stand a chance of winning if you keep trying.
3. You need a positive attitude if you must win.
4. You learn from your past so that you won’t repeat your mistakes.
5. You have to hold on till the end.
That is what I learnt from that match and I think it is this kind of attitude that we need in our daily lives.

About itycharles

There is so much to tell about me but unfortunately i know just little about myself because everyday i keep discovering who i am and who i am not hence i wake up in the morning ready to be who ever i am.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

